Arjen Lucassen acaba de develar algunos detalles de lo que será su nuevo proyecto, de ahora en adelante, llamado Guilt Machine.

As Ayreon fans have come to expect from Arjen, the music of Guilt Machine ranges from dark and heavy to atmospheric and melancholic. But Guilt Machine introduces some new twists as well, particularly when it comes to the vocals. Rather than putting together an ensemble cast of vocalists from the prog, rock and metal scene, Arjen has enlisted the talents of a single alternative rock vocalist, Jasper Steverlinck.

El Lineup de la banda es:

  • Arjen Lucassen – vocales de soporte, instrumentación
  • Jasper Steverlinck (Arid) – Vocales
  • Chris Maitland (ex Porcupine Tree) – Batería
  • Lori Linstruth (ex Stream of Passion) – Guitarra líder

Rather than the explicit storyline you would expect in an Ayreon release, the songs of Guilt Machine revolve around a central theme. Instead of looking outward into a world of fantasy or science fiction, the songs look inward, exploring the destructive psychology of guilt, regret and the darkest form of secret — the secrets we hide from ourselves.

“In my view this is my best side project so far. It comes completely from the heart, for it was written and recorded during a new inspiring phase in my life after my heavy depression. This being an entirely new project there were no expectations whatsoever, which enabled me to just let my inspiration guide me without any (outside) pressure.”


Pues ya, espero ansiosamente a que salga Guilt Machine.

Arjen + Lori + Chris = Win